Pillowcase

1496812956815
I am a pillowcase
Cozy and soft; Neat and tidy; but,
Stuffed with deep and dark emotions
I have a lot of empty space
For the foams of new thoughts and notions

I am easy, I am light
Loved to be with on lonely nights
The stains on my face are the tears
Of people who shed them when
They don’t find another shoulder in the sight

I am tough, I’m all right
I am adored until I’m torn apart
I am a pillowcase until all I am
Are the debris of dreams and illusions
That people leave behind before a new day starts

Leave a Reply

