Homecoming


Since when have I been running away
Far from home in this strange place
I don’t remember how to breathe again
My thoughts float like in outer space
I could walk to a rock
And make it talk
There was nothing in the world
That I couldn’t face

I dream of the things
The way they used to be
Take away all my money
Give my dreams back to me

I want to be home
Where my heart waits for me
All my memories keep calling
“When is your homecoming?”

Since I’ve been flying with the wind
I’ve forgotten what to chase
I cannot think of running anymore
I didn’t sign up to run this race

I feel better when the heavens pour on me
The thunders remind me of my wish to be free

I want to be home
Where my heart waits for me
All my memories keep calling
“When is your homecoming?”

Leave a Reply

