Waiting for you

images

Her heart was bleeding
From all the lies
That cut through her veins
When she realized

The start was ending
Breaking the ties
Amid all the pain
She was paralyzed

She screams in her head
All she wants to be said
Before she can be dead

“Don’t keep me far
I’m waiting for you
Take me where you are
I’m waiting for you
Don’t keep me far
I’m waiting for you
I beg all the stars
To help me find you”

Her world was burning
In her auburn eyes
It rained down her cheeks
Like the melting ice

Her thoughts were shaking
From all the ‘WHYs’
He gave her the world’s
Worst surprise

She screams in her head
All she wants to be said
Before she can be dead

“Don’t keep me far
I’m waiting for you
Take me where you are
I’m waiting for you
Don’t keep me far
I’m waiting for you
I beg all the stars
To help me find you”

Leave a Reply

