The Man in My Mirror 

One day I woke up in the middle of the night
And I wasn’t sure if I was dreaming or awake
I walked to the washroom; Splashed some water on my face
My head was spinning; was I real or a fake?

I need an answer. What is the truth?
Is it fine to anchor, my feelings with you?

The man in my mirror
Is getting so near
He screams in my ear
The earth ain’t a sphere

The truth is so clear
Ain’t nobody here
To stay with you forever
Like the Man in the mirror

The man in the mirror
The man in the mirror
The man in the mirror

I used to be scared to sleep when there was no light
And now, the darkness, is all I really seek
I wonder if people think that this is a race
Cuz everyone I know has driven away without a brake

I need an answer. What is the truth?
Is it fine to anchor, my feelings with you?

The man in the mirror
Is getting so near
He screams in my ear
The earth ain’t a sphere

The truth is so clear
Ain’t nobody here
To stay with you forever
Like the Man in the mirror

The man in the mirror
The man in the mirror
The man in the mirror

Leave a Reply

