A second before joy

second-of-joy

I had lost all my hopes;
Lost the need to be loved too!
My whole world was falling apart,
Just a second before I met you.

I thought nobody could know,
What I was going through;
You didn’t even ask me,
But somehow you already knew!

Just another word of love,
Just a second before that joy!
Just another smile one last time,
Just a second before we die.

I was lost in the darkness,
And I was crying like a child;
I didn’t think my world could light up,
Until a second before you smiled!

Now I can’t imagine how,
It just feels like a dream so wild!
All my sorrows seemed ever lasting,
Just a second before you untied!

Just another hug of love,
Just a second before that joy!
Just another kiss one last time,
Just a second before we die.

Leave a Reply

