LIMERENCE

love

If I could tell you how much I love you
I’m afraid you wouldn’t believe
But if I keep it concealed deep inside
My love, you will never perceive

If the sky paints itself iridescent
That’s the hue of my limerence
If the vast oceans don’t fit in your charming eyes
Darling, that’s how much my love is immense

When we reminisce one day
Of how we spent our lives, I guess,
Our shiny grey eyes will well up
And shed the tears of togetherness

If I could blur out all the chaos
And bring back only our heartbeats
You could hear them in resonance
Making our broken lives complete

If I could take you through the future
And make you see how tiny our life’d be
Every second from now till eternity
I wish it could be just you and me

Cuz when we reminisce one day
Of how we spent our lives, I wish,
Our shiny grey eyes will well up
And beam the tears of belovedness

Leave a Reply

