SUMMER RAIN

summer-rain-243616

I’ve been trying not to hide
All of my secret little stories
Cuz when you ask me if I lied
I can’t but feel so rather sorry

All those postcards and the kisses
That brought us close and built the bridges
We need to sew them up with stitches
And mend the space between us

Baby you stormed out like a hurricane
And I’m tied up in a rusty chain
Now I need you like a summer rain
To wash out all my dusty pains

When you were by my side
I would fail to feel my worries
Now my door’s open so wide
But what come in are just memories

All our footprints on the beaches
Are flushed out with no features
So let’s pick an alley for our future
Where, no ocean can reach us

Baby you stormed out like a hurricane
And I’m tied up in a rusty chain
Now I need you like a summer rain
To wash out all my dusty pains

Leave a Reply

