I wrote your name

your-name-heart-with-wings-tattoo-design

I wrote your name on the walls of my castle

I carved your name deep inside

I let you free to stroll the place

You left the place instead of staying inside

I wrote your name on my fogged window

I could only see your face inside

The light coming through cast a shadow

I could only feel your memories by my side

I sowed your name on the surface of my heart

Your roots began to grow deep inside

When you cut the tree down and left my heart

I watered the roots with the tears inside

I wrote your name on the shore of the sea

The waves engulfed your name inside

I felt your breath in the cold breeze

I could only see you through; the waves aside

I looked everywhere, for the place of your hide

Every nook and cranny; deep inside

I looked in the mirror and in my eyes

Found you there, gleaming inside!

Leave a Reply

