She’s the one worth waiting for.

image

How surprising it is when you know,
That you’re not the only one in the snow!
Somewhere, she happens to be carrying the fire,
She’s the one worth waiting for!

My blood is chilly, my body, frozen.
I’m stuck up here, for a reason;
What keeps me alive is an expectation!
She’ll come, cuz she’s the one I’m waiting for!

She makes me happy, when I’m not,
She’s the only reason for what I’ve fought!
I hear her footsteps from the future far,
She’s the one worth waiting for!

I’ll breathe till the last of my breath
I’ll fly till the last of my flight
I’ll live till the last of my heart
I’ll love her till the last of my life!

Why?

Cuz she’s the only one worth waiting for,
She’s the only one worth beseeching for,
She’s the only one I’ve been longing for,
She’s definitely the one worth seeking for!

Penned down by Pranav Hegde

Leave a Reply

