Paranoid

image

It’s already over, yet so many times,
Without your love that I’m still alive!
I’m running deep into the dark nights,
Far from the light and the place where you drive!

Getting closer and closer and taking over!
Swimming the sea and stream and river,
Riding the clouds in, to pour through my eyes;
You be the rain while I’m the fire!

Tonight I’m trying, to keep from the moon!
Already longing to forget you soon!
But the Sun makes his way, up through the mountains,
And your memories haunt me by noon!

I was by your side lest you should fear!
Held my palm beneath, for wouldn’t fall a tear!
Within a blink of an eye, you were nowhere near!
Was it for real or just a dream oh my dear!?

Penned down by Pranav Hegde

Leave a Reply

